Surprise! Cherry Tree!

Matt was out mowing the yard on Sunday (it really needed it since we didn’t really have time last weekend with the flooding), and he noticed something he hadn’t before. See, he’s always slightly grumpy with this tree in the backyard that he has to mow around.

cherrytree1

While grumbling about it he looked up and noticed this:

cherrytree2

cherrytree3

cherrytree4

We have a Michigan tart cherry tree! So, you know, any of my Michigan friends who know absolutely anything about cherries should go ahead and let me know what the heck I’m supposed to do with them.

3 thoughts on “Surprise! Cherry Tree!

  1. Pingback: My Garden Goods | Kitchen Corner

    • That would have been awesome! I didn’t get quite enough though. We settled on making a cherry crisp and using it as a warm topping on ice cream. 🙂 It was delightful.

Tell me your opinions and ideas!